Chamber of Deputies

Vai al contenuto

Sezione di navigazione

Menu di ausilio alla navigazione



Salta il menu

Parliamentary delegations to International Assemblies

The International Assemblies are made up of delegations from national parliaments. The number of representatives from the various Member States corresponds to their population size and varies within a fixed range from minimum to maximum. In as far as the availability of seats allows, the national delegations must be as representative as possible of the political groups within national parliaments. The delegation may remain in office up to a maximum of six months beyond the end of Parliament to guarantee continuity in international forums.

The Italian Parliament has five joint Senate-Chamber of Deputies delegations to:

  • the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe: 18 members and 18 substitutes;
  • the NATO Parliamentary Assembly: 18 members;
  • the Parliamentary Assembly of the Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE): 13 members;
  • the Parliamentary Assembly of the Central European Initiative (CEI): 7 members;
  • the Euro-Mediterranean Parliamentary Assembly (EMPA): 3 members;